The Skids

This event will be streamed online

£12.00

The Absolute Game 40th Anniversary / Richard Jobson's 60th Birthday Party

Please note: Info provided by the Event Organiser

The 40th anniversary of the classic album The Absolute Game and the 60th birthday of Richard Jobson.

Exclusive acoustic versions of tracks from this milestone album and from throughout the SKIDS back catalogue.

And if this wasn't enough, every ticket comes with a free download of The Skids cover of "I Wanna Be Your Dog" by Iggy Pop. This will be sent the week after the show.

This live streamed show is being broadcast to you from the very building that the SKIDS rehearsed in back in their formative years.

Official merchandise available exclusive to stream ticket holders

Timezones
Scotland: Sun 1st NOV, 8:00 PM
Amsterdam: Sun 1st NOV, 9:00 PM
New York: SUN 1st NOV, 3:00 PM
Los Angeles: SUN 1st NOV, 12:00 PM
Sydney: MON 2nd NOV, 6:00 AM

Please note: All live stream events are subject to change. Not all events listed are live performances by the artist - they also include archived concerts, DJ sets, masterclasses, Q&As and more.

The Skids

The Skids appearing at this event

1977 anarchy lives on as Richard Jobson's legendary Scottish punk band The Skids continue to wow the crowds. Perhaps best known for their '79 top ten hit 'Into The Valley', they became a major influence on later bands like Green Day and Manic Street Preachers. Via Pledgemusic, the boys celebrated their 40th anniversary in 2017 by releasing 'Burning Cities', their first new album in 35 years!

See 38 tour dates featuring The Skids

Richard Jobson

Richard Jobson appearing at this event

From school punk to modern day film producer Richard Jobson has lived a full and colourful life. A harrowing incident as a child left him suffering with epilepsy but he was a mere 15 year old when he launched the punk rock band The Skids in 1977 with his songwriting partner Stuart Adamson. After four albums The Skids folded and Jobson formed The Armoury Show whilst Adamson moved on to form his new band Big Country. In the 1980s Jobson became a familiar face on television as a presenter on '01 For London' and as film reviewer for Sky Television. In June 2013, he was awarded an honorary degree (Doctor of Arts) from Edinburgh Napier University. With a life that has gone full circle in 2017 he reactivated The Skids.

See 2 tour dates featuring Richard Jobson