Coral World Grand Prix Snooker


This event has been and gone.

The 2020 Coral World Grand Prix will run from 3rd - 9th February in Cheltenham.

Judd Trump won the title in Cheltenham in 2019, beating Ali Carter 10-6 in the final.

With extensive live television coverage from ITV4, the tournament offered a top prize of £100,000 from a total prize fund of £375,000.

The 2018 World Grand Prix was won by Ronnie O’Sullivan, beating Ding Junhui 10-3 in the final.

The event was staged for the first time in 2015, in the town of Llandudno in North Wales. Judd Trump won the inaugural title, beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7 in the final. In 2016 it became a ranking event for the first time and was won by Shaun Murphy, beating Stuart Bingham 10-9. In 2017 it took place at the Guild Hall in Preston with Barry Hawkins beating Ryan Day 10-7 in the final.

The winner of next season’s Coral Cup, awarded to the player who wins the most money across the three Coral Series events, will receive an extra £100,000 bonus.

The first round losers in the three Coral Series events will receive the relevant prize money, but that money will not count towards their ranking tally.

Please visit www.worldsnooker.com/tournaments/world-grand-prix-2020/ for more information.

Cheltenham Racecourse

  • Prestbury Park
  • Evesham Road
  • Cheltenham
  • GL50 4SH