Archspire Tour Dates

This technical death metal outfit from Vancouver embodies elements of deathcore, grindcore, and even some progressive metal tendencies underneath its angular attack fueled by the twin-guitar pyrotechnics of eight-string guitarist Dean Lamb and seven-string guitarist Tobi Morelli. Founded in 2009 by vocalist Oliver Rae Aleron and drummer Spencer Prewett, the guitarists joined shortly thereafter along with bassist Jaron Evil (ex-Funeral Fornication), although he left the band after its debut full-length All Shall Align in 2011. Given the technical facility of the band's guitar players, he remained unreplaced when the band signed to Seasons of Mist to issue their sophomore outing, The Lucid Collective, in 2014; Clayton Harder assisted the group on tour. Six-string bassist Jared Smith (ex-Civil Ruin and Harvest the Infection) joined the group permanently in January of 2016. Archspire tour dates listed on since Jul 2019.