The world's last surviving tea clipper, Cutty Sark was built in 1869 and was opened as a visitor attraction in 1954.
The lower hold of the Cutty Sark, where precious cargoes of tea and wool were stacked over a century ago, now features a remarkable studio theatre. During the daytime, the hold contains displays of tea chests and other artefacts relating to the ship's extraordinary history. In the evening the central section can transformed into an eclectic performing arts space - totally unique in the world, and perfect for cabaret, comedy, one-man shows, lectures, musical performances and small-scale drama.
Official website rmg.co.uk/cuttysark
The Cutty Sark
- King William Walk
- SE10 9HT