Anfield Stadium (Liverpool FC) Events

The stadium was built in 1884 and was originally the home of Everton F.C. until 1892, when they left after a rent dispute. Since then the stadium has been home to Liverpool F.C., who were formed as a result of Everton leaving Anfield. The stadium currently comprises four stands; Spion Kop, Main Stand, Centenary Stand and Anfield Road, giving a total capacity of 41,362.