{{ hub.custom && hub.custom.title }}

Symphony Hall venue photo
Get Alerts
Stop Getting Alerts

Symphony Hall opened in 1991 to immediate public and critical acclaim. With its world class acoustics and stunning auditorium it is considered to be not only the UK's finest concert hall but also one of the best in the world.

Symphony Hall presents prestigious international orchestras and is also home to the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. Complementing the classical programme is the best in jazz, world music, folk, rock, pop and stand-up comedy.

The Hall also plays an important role in the life of the region and is regularly used for community events, graduation ceremonies and conferences. In all over 370,000 people attend around 320 events at Symphony Hall every year.

Seating capacity: 2262

Image © Symphony Hall Birmingham

95 upcoming events at Symphony Hall:

Track Symphony Hall

  • You are tracking Symphony Hall
  • Be the first to hear about new events at Symphony Hall
  • Alerts are free & always will be
  • 1,382,365 fans now rely on Ents24 alerts
  • We hate spam, your email will never be shared

November 2018

Nov 02 Fri
Birmingham Classical - Beethovens Fifth: Vienna Tonkunstler Symphony Orchestra event picture

Birmingham Classical - Beethovens Fifth: Vienna Tonkunstler Symphony Orchestra

From: £12.50

 

Nov 05 Mon
Bridget Jones's Diary In Concert - Film With Live Orchestra event picture

Bridget Jones's Diary In Concert - Film With Live Orchestra

From: £42.66

 

Nov 06 Tue
Uncertain Times Tour: King Crimson event picture

Uncertain Times Tour: King Crimson

From: £55.00

 

Nov 07 Wed
12 Rules For Life Tour - An Antidote To Chaos: Dr. Jordan Peterson event picture

12 Rules For Life Tour - An Antidote To Chaos: Dr. Jordan Peterson

Tickets on sale here

 

Nov 09 Fri
Star Wars And Beyond - A Sci-fi Spectacular: London Concert Orchestra, John Rigby event picture

Star Wars And Beyond - A Sci-fi Spectacular: London Concert Orchestra, John Rigby

From: £51.25

 

Nov 10 Sat
Spectacular Classics: City Of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra (CBSO), City Of Birmingham Choir, Anthony Inglis event picture

Spectacular Classics: City Of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra (CBSO), City Of Birmingham Choir, Anthony Inglis

From: £42.13

 

Nov 12 Mon
I'm About To Lose Control And I Think Joe Lycett event picture

I'm About To Lose Control And I Think Joe Lycett

 

Nov 13 Tue
Gary Numan, The Skaparis Orchestra event picture

Gary Numan, The Skaparis Orchestra

 

Nov 17 Sat
The Best Of Billy Ocean event picture

The Best Of Billy Ocean

From: £24.75

 

Nov 18 Sun
Simply Sinatra event picture

Simply Sinatra

From: £30.08

 

Nov 19 Mon
Queen’s Greatest Hits Tour: Queen Extravaganza event picture

Queen’s Greatest Hits Tour: Queen Extravaganza

From: £31.35

 

Nov 22 Thu
With Great Powerpoint Comes Great Responsibilitypoint: Dave Gorman event picture

With Great Powerpoint Comes Great Responsibilitypoint: Dave Gorman

 

Nov 23 Fri
With Great Powerpoint Comes Great Responsibilitypoint: Dave Gorman event picture

With Great Powerpoint Comes Great Responsibilitypoint: Dave Gorman

From: £30.80

 

Nov 25 Sun
In Search Of Utopia Infinity And Beyond: Hawkwind event picture

In Search Of Utopia Infinity And Beyond: Hawkwind

From: £31.35

 

Nov 27 Tue
I'm About To Lose Control And I Think Joe Lycett event picture

I'm About To Lose Control And I Think Joe Lycett

 

Nov 28 Wed
Sixties Gold Final Tour event picture

Sixties Gold Final Tour

The Searchers, The Merseybeats, The Fortunes, Steve Ellis, Vanity Fare…

 

Nov 30 Fri
Katie Melua, Gori Women's Choir event picture

Katie Melua, Gori Women's Choir

From: £21.45

 

December 2018

Dec 03 Mon
Home Alone In Concert! event picture

Home Alone In Concert!

 

Dec 04 Tue
To Be Here Someday - 30 Years Of Deacon Blue event picture

To Be Here Someday - 30 Years Of Deacon Blue

From: £32.50

 

Dec 05 Wed
Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra, Marc Almond event picture

Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra, Marc Almond

From: £41.00

 

Dec 06 Thu
Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra, Marc Almond event picture

Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra, Marc Almond

From: £41.00

 

Dec 10 Mon
At The Movies: The John Wilson Orchestra event picture

At The Movies: The John Wilson Orchestra

From: £51.50

 

Dec 11 Tue
The Bootleg Beatles event picture

The Bootleg Beatles

From: £36.25

 

Dec 15 Sat
Christmas Spectacular event picture

Christmas Spectacular

From: £47.88

 

Dec 17 Mon
Birmingham Classical - A Choral Christmas: Choir Of King's College Cambridge event picture

Birmingham Classical - A Choral Christmas: Choir Of King's College Cambridge

From: £12.50

 

Dec 20 Thu
Love Actually With Live Orchestra event picture

Love Actually With Live Orchestra

From: £42.66

 

Dec 21 Fri
Christmas Classics: London Concert Orchestra, City Of Birmingham Choir event picture

Christmas Classics: London Concert Orchestra, City Of Birmingham Choir

From: £43.13

 

Dec 22 Sat
White Christmas: London Concert Orchestra event picture

White Christmas: London Concert Orchestra

From: £41.13

 

Dec 23 Sun
Christmas Carol Singalong: Jonathan Cohen, London Concert Orchestra, London Concert Chorus event picture

Christmas Carol Singalong: Jonathan Cohen, London Concert Orchestra, London Concert Chorus

From: £39.75

 

Dec 24 Mon
Carols By Candlelight: Mozart Festival Orchestra event picture

Carols By Candlelight: Mozart Festival Orchestra

From: £39.75

 

Dec 27 Thu
Last Night Of The Christmas Proms: London Concert Orchestra event picture

Last Night Of The Christmas Proms: London Concert Orchestra

From: £41.13

 

Dec 28 Fri
Zimmer Vs. Williams: London Concert Orchestra event picture

Zimmer Vs. Williams: London Concert Orchestra

From: £42.63

 

Dec 28 Fri
The Glenn Miller Orchestra UK event picture

The Glenn Miller Orchestra UK

From: £30.58

 

Dec 29 Sat
Tchaikovksy Spectacular: Jennifer Pike, London Concert Orchestra event picture

Tchaikovksy Spectacular: Jennifer Pike, London Concert Orchestra

From: £41.13

 

Dec 29 Sat
Star Wars & Beyond - A John Williams Spectacular event picture

Star Wars & Beyond - A John Williams Spectacular

From: £42.13

 

Dec 30 Sun
Piano Legends event picture

Piano Legends

From: £41.13

 

Dec 31 Mon
New Years Eve Gala: London Concert Orchestra event picture

New Years Eve Gala: London Concert Orchestra

From: £22.50

 

Ents24 Widget

Put Symphony Hall event listings on your web site

Customisable, flexible tour date widget… Super quick set-up, get the code here:

Representation

Do you represent Symphony Hall, or are you a member of their promotional team? Click here to claim this page