{{ hub.custom && hub.custom.title }}

The Lowry venue photo
Get Alerts
Stop Getting Alerts

The Lowry opened on 28th April 2000, bringing together a wide variety of performing and visual arts under one roof. Opening its door to the best in entertainment and education in the arts, The Lowry aims to give everyone access to new areas of creativity and to embrace its broad community.

The Lowry houses two main theatres and studio space for performing arts (1,730, 466 and 180 seats respectively) presenting a full range of drama, opera, ballet, dance, musicals, children's shows, popular music, jazz, folk and comedy and gallery spaces (1,610 metres of floor space); showing the works of LS Lowry alongside contemporary exhibitions.

This venue has achieved Silver Status for disabled access from Attitude Is Everything.



Image © 2007 Ian Lowe, New Image

159 upcoming events at The Lowry:

Track The Lowry

  • You are tracking The Lowry

Fans of this venue also track:


Bridgewater Hall Bridgewater Hall


Palace Theatre Palace Theatre


Opera House Opera House

  • Be the first to hear about new events at The Lowry
  • Alerts are free & always will be
  • 1,382,365 fans now rely on Ents24 alerts
  • We hate spam, your email will never be shared

June 2018

Jun 01 Fri
Mistress And Misfit: Shappi Khorsandi event picture

Mistress And Misfit: Shappi Khorsandi

From: £14.00

 

Jun 04 Mon
Thank You For The Music - The Ultimate Tribute To ABBA event picture

Thank You For The Music - The Ultimate Tribute To ABBA

From: £21.00

 

Jun 06 Wed
Jun 09 Sat
Jane Eyre event picture

Jane Eyre

From: £13.50

 

Jun 06 Wed
Jun 09 Sat
Singin' In The Rain: Salford Musical Theatre Company event picture

Singin' In The Rain: Salford Musical Theatre Company

From: £16.00

 

Jun 07 Thu
Jun 09 Sat
Director's Cut event picture

Director's Cut

 

Jun 10 Sun
Biscuit: Bilal Zafar event picture

Biscuit: Bilal Zafar

From: £10.00

 

Jun 10 Sun
Relentlessly Single event picture

Relentlessly Single

From: £12.00

 

Jun 11 Mon
Bolton Uni Theatre & Performance Graduate Showcase event picture

Bolton Uni Theatre & Performance Graduate Showcase

From: £5.00

 

Jun 12 Tue
Agathi - Flight Of The Refugees: Apsaras Arts event picture

Agathi - Flight Of The Refugees: Apsaras Arts

From: £10.00

 

Jun 12 Tue
The Nature Of Forgetting: Theatre Re event picture

The Nature Of Forgetting: Theatre Re

From: £16.00

 

Jun 12 Tue
Jun 30 Sat
War Horse (Touring) event picture

War Horse (Touring)

From: £18.50

 

Jun 13 Wed
The Nature Of Forgetting: Theatre Re event picture

The Nature Of Forgetting: Theatre Re

From: £16.00

 

Jun 13 Wed
History History History (WTF): Deborah Pearson event picture

History History History (WTF): Deborah Pearson

 

Jun 16 Sat
The Exploded Circus event picture

The Exploded Circus

From: £14.00

 

Jun 16 Sat
The Man On The Moor event picture

The Man On The Moor

From: £10.00

 

Jun 17 Sun
The Owl And The Pussycat event picture

The Owl And The Pussycat

From: £5.50

 

Jun 17 Sun
The Exploded Circus Relaxed Performance event picture

The Exploded Circus Relaxed Performance

From: £14.00

 

Jun 19 Tue
Jun 23 Sat
Minding Frankie event picture

Minding Frankie

From: £18.50

 

Jun 21 Thu
Jun 23 Sat
Year Of Wonders event picture

Year Of Wonders

From: £12.00

 

Jun 24 Sun
Inventive event picture

Inventive

 

Jun 27 Wed
Together Trust Summer Festival event picture

Together Trust Summer Festival

From: £2.50

 

Jun 28 Thu
Jun 29 Fri
Feed: Theatre Témoin event picture

Feed: Theatre Témoin

From: £10.00

 

Jun 29 Fri
All Stars Of Comedy - The UK Tour 2018: Slim, A Dot Comedian, Aurie Styla event picture

All Stars Of Comedy - The UK Tour 2018: Slim, A Dot Comedian, Aurie Styla

Guz Khan, Gerry Kyei

From: £20.00

 

Jun 30 Sat
Last Resort: 2Magpies Theatre event picture

Last Resort: 2Magpies Theatre

From: £10.00

 

Jun 30 Sat
The Greatest Show: AKTA event picture

The Greatest Show: AKTA

From: £14.00

 

July 2018

Jul 01 Sun
PenguinPig event picture

PenguinPig

From: £5.50

 

Jul 02 Mon
Jul 04 Wed
The Crucible: ICAT Manchester event picture

The Crucible: ICAT Manchester

From: £6.00

 

Jul 03 Tue
Jul 07 Sat
The Last Ship (Touring), Joe McGann, Charlie Hardwick event picture

The Last Ship (Touring), Joe McGann, Charlie Hardwick

Richard Fleeshman, Frances McNamee

From: £45.42

 

Jul 05 Thu
Notflix event picture

Notflix

From: £10.00

 

Jul 06 Fri
Live Before You Die event picture

Live Before You Die

From: £10.00

 

Jul 07 Sat
AniMalcolm (Touring), Story Pocket Theatre event picture

AniMalcolm (Touring), Story Pocket Theatre

From: £13.50

 

Jul 07 Sat
Who, Me?: Rob Lloyd event picture

Who, Me?: Rob Lloyd

From: £13.00

 

Jul 08 Sun
The Four Elements Journey event picture

The Four Elements Journey

From: £10.00

 

Jul 08 Sun
Showcase 2018 event picture

Showcase 2018

From: £16.00

 

Jul 08 Sun
Owen Roberts event picture

Owen Roberts

From: £10.00

 

Jul 10 Tue
Jul 14 Sat
Agatha Christie's Love From A Stranger event picture

Agatha Christie's Love From A Stranger

From: £15.50

 

Jul 13 Fri
Sing-a-longa Knees Up Jamboree: The Lancashire Hotpots event picture

Sing-a-longa Knees Up Jamboree: The Lancashire Hotpots

From: £16.00

 

Jul 14 Sat
Sing-a-longa Knees Up Jamboree: The Lancashire Hotpots event picture

Sing-a-longa Knees Up Jamboree: The Lancashire Hotpots

From: £16.00

 

Jul 15 Sun
Living Dangerously: Sir Ranulph Fiennes event picture

Living Dangerously: Sir Ranulph Fiennes

From: £20.00

 

Jul 15 Sun
The Magic Story Book: Milkshake! - Live event picture

The Magic Story Book: Milkshake! - Live

From: £13.75

 

Jul 15 Sun
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory: The Ward Academy event picture

Charlie & The Chocolate Factory: The Ward Academy

From: £15.00

 

Jul 21 Sat
Good Time Charlie's Back: Danny Baker event picture

Good Time Charlie's Back: Danny Baker

From: £23.50

 

Jul 21 Sat
Bowjangles event picture

Bowjangles

From: £10.00

 

Jul 21 Sat
Jul 22 Sun
Little Baby Bum event picture

Little Baby Bum

From: £16.50

 

Jul 22 Sun
The Just Happy To Get Out Of The House Tour: Chris Ramsey, Carl Hutchinson event picture

The Just Happy To Get Out Of The House Tour: Chris Ramsey, Carl Hutchinson

From: £23.40

 

Jul 22 Sun
Burlesque At The Lowry event picture

Burlesque At The Lowry

From: £9.00

 

Jul 24 Tue
Jul 28 Sat
Dusty (Touring) event picture

Dusty (Touring)

From: £15.00

 

Jul 28 Sat
Jul 29 Sun
Dance Triple Bill: The Lowry CAT Students event picture

Dance Triple Bill: The Lowry CAT Students

From: £7.00

 

Jul 29 Sun
An Evening Of Songs And Stories: Graham Nash event picture

An Evening Of Songs And Stories: Graham Nash

From: £19.50

 

October 2018

Oct 04 Thu
Colin Cloud event picture

Colin Cloud

From: £15.00

 

Oct 06 Sat
Chubster: Hal Cruttenden event picture

Chubster: Hal Cruttenden

From: £20.80

 

Oct 06 Sat
Freeman event picture

Freeman

 

Oct 07 Sun
The Bugle Live: Andy Zaltzman event picture

The Bugle Live: Andy Zaltzman

 

Oct 10 Wed
Oct 12 Fri
Life Is A Dream: Rambert Dance Company event picture

Life Is A Dream: Rambert Dance Company

 

Oct 13 Sat
Canzoni d'Amore: Russell Watson event picture

Canzoni d'Amore: Russell Watson

 

Oct 14 Sun
It's All About Me: Joanna Lumley, Clive Tulloh event picture

It's All About Me: Joanna Lumley, Clive Tulloh

From: £30.50

 

Oct 14 Sun
Flaunt The Imperfection: China Crisis event picture

Flaunt The Imperfection: China Crisis

 

Oct 14 Sun
Traditionalism: Geoff Norcott event picture

Traditionalism: Geoff Norcott

 

Oct 16 Tue
Sunset Milk Idiot: Tim Vine event picture

Sunset Milk Idiot: Tim Vine

From: £25.00

 

Oct 16 Tue
Robert Cray Band event picture

Robert Cray Band

From: £35.25

 

Oct 17 Wed
Sunset Milk Idiot: Tim Vine event picture

Sunset Milk Idiot: Tim Vine

From: £25.00

 

Oct 17 Wed
A Beautiful Noise - The Neil Diamond Story event picture

A Beautiful Noise - The Neil Diamond Story

From: £25.00

 

Oct 18 Thu
In Search Of Utopia Infinity And Beyond: Hawkwind event picture

In Search Of Utopia Infinity And Beyond: Hawkwind

From: £31.35

 

Oct 19 Fri
Get On With It: Henning Wehn event picture

Get On With It: Henning Wehn

 

Oct 19 Fri
In Search Of Utopia Infinity And Beyond: Hawkwind event picture

In Search Of Utopia Infinity And Beyond: Hawkwind

 

Oct 20 Sat
Jon Ronson's Psychopath Afternoon event picture

Jon Ronson's Psychopath Afternoon

 

Oct 24 Wed
LadsLadsLads: Sara Pascoe event picture

LadsLadsLads: Sara Pascoe

 

Oct 24 Wed
Oct 27 Sat
La Fille Mal Gardee: Birmingham Royal Ballet event picture

La Fille Mal Gardee: Birmingham Royal Ballet

 

Oct 25 Thu
LadsLadsLads: Sara Pascoe event picture

LadsLadsLads: Sara Pascoe

 

Oct 25 Thu
Oct 28 Sun
How To Hide A Lion event picture

How To Hide A Lion

From: £16.00

 

Oct 26 Fri
One Man Stranger Things event picture

One Man Stranger Things

 

Oct 27 Sat
Image Conscious: Paul Foot event picture

Image Conscious: Paul Foot

From: £15.00

 

Oct 28 Sun
An Audience With Eric Cantona event picture

An Audience With Eric Cantona

 

Oct 28 Sun
The Hound Of The Baskervilles event picture

The Hound Of The Baskervilles

 

Oct 29 Mon
The Silk Road event picture

The Silk Road

 

Oct 30 Tue
Old Stock event picture

Old Stock

 

Oct 30 Tue
Nov 10 Sat
The Girls (Touring), Fern Britton, Lorraine Bruce event picture

The Girls (Touring), Fern Britton, Lorraine Bruce

Anna-Jane Casey, Sara Crowe, Ruth Madoc, Rebecca Storm, Denise Welch

From: £17.00

 

Oct 31 Wed
Old Stock event picture

Old Stock

From: £13.50

 

Ents24 Widget

Put The Lowry event listings on your web site

Customisable, flexible tour date widget… Super quick set-up, get the code here:

Have Your Say

    So relaxed, wonderful staff from reception, to bar to theatre! I am very proud to be a Salford resident and have this remarkable venue in my vicinity.

    Variety of restaurants close by, plus you can eat at the Lowry.

    You get used to hearing Manchester this, and Manchester that, but this is… (cont'd) David from Salford
  • Read the full review

Have you been to The Lowry? Write a review

Representation

Do you represent The Lowry, or are you a member of their promotional team? Click here to claim this page